Canary Offline Message

I’m new with Canary and Canary flex as of Friday. I am having issues with repeat offline messages and circle of death trying to load live view for flex model.

My band with is not the issue. Flex is 8 feet away from front and closer to modem. I have Ring door bell that is further than where I have flex and have no issues.

Canary Camera Quality

I have moved this post to a new topic as it is a separate issue.

I’m sorry you’re having offline messages. Can you describe the exact message you are receiving? Here is some more information that may also help you.

Message says Canary flex offline. The message appeared on screen as I was testing accessing live view while away from home. This happened multiple times. I gave up after not being able to connect. I checked my timeline later on and offline status showed Canary flex was offline for 2hrs+ before connection was restored automatically. I should point out my ring doorbell which is roughly 8ft further (away from Canary flex) did not show offline when I check online status.

My canary flex is positioned in a open empty area with no other electronics. The device was not plugged in when I received the offline messages. I did see the red bar indicator top of my phone screen (iOS 7plus) multiple times. I did check the Canary status page and everything looked good. Yesterday evening I disconnected my router (att U-verse), turned off the canary flex and reconnected the device. I will report back here if I continue to get the offline messages.

As of this morning when testing live view from work I gave up after seeing the connecting circle for 1 minute. I was not able to view live. Canary flex is still running on battery (not connected to wall outlet.

Thanks

@mc183, would you mind plugging your Canary into the wall outlet and seeing if that solves your issue? If it does not, I would suggest that you file a ticket with Canary to try and solve this issue.